Sargasso (Remastered) Jørgen Emborg

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Sargasso03:51
  • 2Desperation05:54
  • 3Fredløs05:35
  • 4Lige Nu01:49
  • 5Velvet Passion05:31
  • 6Februar Krystaller06:52
  • 7Vinterdage04:26
  • 8Why Not05:49
  • 9Song Of The Full Moon05:50
  • Total Runtime45:37

Info for Sargasso (Remastered)

Jørgen Emborg, who played at international festivals since 1975, released his first album, Sargasso, in 1979 on the Kong Pære label. In the following years he belonged to Six Winds (with Marilyn Mazur, Uffe Markussen and Alex Riel) and formed with Palle Mikkelborg, Bjarne Roupé, Bo Stief and Ole Theill the ensemble Alpha Centauri. In 1985 he received the Ben Webster Prize; the following year he recorded with Bjarne Rostvold. He worked in 1991 with Thomas Hass (Notes in Time), 1994 with Tomas Franck (Crystal Ball). In 1994, his other album under his own name Over the Rainbow on the Storyville label, with the saxophonist Fredrik Lundin, the bassist Steve Swallow and the drummer Alex Riel. From 1995 he played in the Tolvan Big Band (The Trouble and Plays the Music of Helge Albin ), 1996 in Per Carsten Quintet. He has also composed music for children, rhythmic choir music, big band, a capella work, ironworks and piano quizzes.

Jørgen Emborg, keyboards
Jan zum Vohrde, saxophone, flute
Peter Danstrup, bass
Aage Tanggaard, drums

Alex Riel, drums
Karsten Houmark, guitar
Marilyn Mazur, vocals

Recorded May 7-11, 1979 in Sweet Silence Studios, Copenhagen
Produced by Stig Kreutzfeldt

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO