Tommy (2013 Remastered) The Who

Album info



Label: Geffen

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Overture05:20
  • 2It's A Boy00:39
  • 3192102:49
  • 4Amazing Journey05:04
  • 5Sparks02:05
  • 6Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)02:14
  • 7Christmas04:35
  • 8Cousin Kevin04:07
  • 9The Acid Queen03:34
  • 10Underture10:04
  • 11Do You Think It's Alright?00:24
  • 12Fiddle About01:31
  • 13Pinball Wizard03:01
  • 14There's A Doctor00:24
  • 15Go To The Mirror!03:48
  • 16Tommy Can You Hear Me?01:35
  • 17Smash The Mirror01:35
  • 18Sensation02:28
  • 19Miracle Cure00:13
  • 20Sally Simpson04:10
  • 21I'm Free02:39
  • 22Welcome04:33
  • 23Tommy's Holiday Camp00:57
  • 24We're Not Gonna Take It07:06
  • Total Runtime01:14:55

Info for Tommy (2013 Remastered)

'TOMMY', The Who's defining, breakthrough concept album - a full-blown rock opera about a deaf, dumb and blind boy that launched the band to international superstardom, was originally released in May 1969. The Who were at a career crossroads. They were known mainly as a singles band, but this project launched them as a serious 'albums band' and has now sold tens of millions of copies and regularly turns up in lists of the most influential albums of all time.

This newly re-mastered version of the album includes the original album.

'This is what Tommy was meant to sound like, and I couldn't be happier that the public will finally hear it the way it was intended.' - Pete Townshend

'Rock Opera' is one way to describe the pioneering ambition in Pete Townshend's musical exploration of childhood trauma, sexual abuse, repression and spiritual release. Here's another way: the slash and thunder of 'My Generation' blown wide open. Driven by the hellbent drumming of Keith Moon, the Who surge and shine, igniting the drama in Townshend's melodies ('Pinball Wizard,' 'We're Not Gonna Take It'). 'We worked out the sociological implications, the religious implications, the rock implications,' he said. 'When we'd done that, we went into the studio, got smashed out of our brains and made it.' (Rolling Stone)

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - 96/500!

Roger Daltrey, vocals
Pete Townshend, guitar
John Entwistle, bass
Keith Moon, drums

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - 96/500!

There are four names always on or near the top of the list of all time great Rock ‘n’ Roll bands: The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin and The Who.

The Who was formed by sheet-metal worker Roger Daltrey in 1963. The the line up, after a couple of adjustments, established itself with Daltrey on lead vocals, Keith Moon on drums, John Entwistle on bass and Pete Townshend on lead guitar. Townshend, honouring his art student credentials, wrote (and still writes) music famous for having an ‘edge’, complemented by the wildly creative performance techniques of each member of the band.

It is generally acknowledged among rock aficionados that The Who in their heyday were the most exciting live band on the planet, with their Live at Leeds album (1970) hailed as the greatest live album of all time. The compositional skills of Townshend have always been way beyond the conventional, as is proven not only in classic songs like ‘My Generation’ and ‘Baba O’Riley’ but also in his two great rock operas (a form he more or less invented single-handed) Tommy and Quadrophenia.

Today, despite the deaths of Keith Moon and John Entwistle, The Who remain a potent force on the rock music scene. Their Concert for New York City appearance after the tragedy of 9/11 was a classic, as have been their annual performances at the Royal Albert Hall in aid of the Teenage Cancer Trust. In 2006, Pete Townshend wrote The Who’s first studio album for the new millennium, Endless Wire and the band toured Europe and the U.S. during 2006 and 2007.

The Who are still highly active, with Townshend continuing to write and seek new musical challenges and Daltrey still the charismatic frontman he’s always been. The Who have recently launched their very first official website,

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO