Sibelius: Complete Symphonies Paavo Järvi & Orchestre de Paris

Album info



Label: RCA Red Seal

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Artist: Paavo Järvi & Orchestre de Paris

Composer: Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Jean Sibelius (1865 - 1957): Symphony No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 39:
  • 1Symphony No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 39: I. Andante, ma non troppo - Allegro energico11:40
  • 2Symphony No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 39: II. Andante (ma non troppo lento)09:47
  • 3Symphony No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 39: III. Scherzo. Allegro05:28
  • 4Symphony No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 39: IV. Finale (Quasi una fantasia). Andante - Allegro molto12:53
  • Symphony No. 4 in A Minor, Op. 63:
  • 5Symphony No. 4 in A Minor, Op. 63: I. Tempo molto moderato, quasi adagio10:04
  • 6Symphony No. 4 in A Minor, Op. 63: II. Allegro molto vivace - Doppio piú lento05:00
  • 7Symphony No. 4 in A Minor, Op. 63: III. Il tempo largo10:16
  • 8Symphony No. 4 in A Minor, Op. 63: IV. Allegro10:24
  • Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 43:
  • 9Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 43: I. Allegretto09:58
  • 10Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 43: II. Tempo Andante, ma rubato14:34
  • 11Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 43: III. Vivacissimo (- attacca -)05:57
  • 12Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 43: IV. Finale. Allegro moderato14:07
  • Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 82:
  • 13Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 82: I. Tempo molto moderato - Allegro moderato - Presto13:26
  • 14Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 82: II. Andante mosso, quasi allegretto - Tranquillo09:06
  • 15Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 82: III. Allegro molto - Misterioso - Largamente assai08:53
  • Symphony No. 3 in C Major, Op. 52:
  • 16Symphony No. 3 in C Major, Op. 52: I. Allegro moderato10:26
  • 17Symphony No. 3 in C Major, Op. 52: II. Andantino con moto, quasi allegretto - Tempo I09:21
  • 18Symphony No. 3 in C Major, Op. 52: III. Moderato - Allegro (ma non tanto) - Sempre energico09:07
  • Symphony No. 6 in D Minor, Op. 104:
  • 19Symphony No. 6 in D Minor, Op. 104: I. Allegro molto moderato08:47
  • 20Symphony No. 6 in D Minor, Op. 104: II. Allegretto moderato05:51
  • 21Symphony No. 6 in D Minor, Op. 104: III. Poco vivace03:38
  • 22Symphony No. 6 in D Minor, Op. 104: IV. Allegro molto10:47
  • Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 105 (in one movement):
  • 23Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 105 (in one movement): Adagio -08:40
  • 24Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 105 (in one movement): Vivacissimo (J)-00:52
  • 25Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 105 (in one movement): 14 bars before Adagio (L)02:05
  • 26Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 105 (in one movement): Allegro molto moderato - Allegro moderato -04:47
  • 27Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 105 (in one movement): Vivace - Presto - Adagio05:04
  • Total Runtime03:50:58

Info for Sibelius: Complete Symphonies

Internationally acclaimed and Grammy winning conductor Paavo Järvi directs one of the worlds finest orchestra’s, the Orchestre de Paris, in this outstanding collection of all seven of Sibelius’ symphonies. As the music director of Orchestre de Paris (2019-2016), he has performed several works by Sibelius including the seven symphonies. In 2015, he was presented with the Sibelius medal by the Finnish Ambassador to France, Risto Piipponen, for his remarkable work in promoting the music of Sibelius throughout France. Sibelius: Complete Symphonies will be the first ever recording of Sibelius’ complete symphonies by a French orchestra. Jean Sibelius (1865 – 1957) is recognized as one of the greatest composers of the late Romantic periods. He is the most noted composer of Finland, and his seven symphonies are regularly performed and recorded both in his home country and worldwide.

Orchestre de Paris
Paavo Järvi, Dirigent

Paavo Jarvi - Conductor (b. 1962)
has already conducted tens of world-famous orchestras. He is the Music Director of the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra (from 2001) in the USA and Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra (2006) in Europe and the Artistic Leader of Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen (2004). He is the Artistic Adviser for the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, working on it every season. In addition, Paavo is always very expected by youth orchestras.

With unconventional interpretations, approach to the music and virtuosity, he is already a match for his father and although they are different, Paavo can be distinguished as an erudite and deep musician. By now, he is an experienced conductor with a large repertoire, who has always found a way to present the best of Estonian music. So far, Paavo is the only Järvi, who has won the Grammy award. Paavo Järvi will be the Music Director of l’Orchestre de Paris from year 2010.

Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen
The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen is one of the world's leading orchestras, delighting audiences throughout the world with its unique musical style. The Estonian conductor Paavo Järvi has been the orchestra's Artistic Director since 2004.

An artistic highlight for the ensemble has been the Beethoven Project, with internationally acclaimed performances and glowing reviews. In 2009 the orchestra presented the complete cycle of all nine Beethoven symphonies with Paavo Järvi in Paris, at the Salzburg Festival, and at the Beethovenfest in Bonn. Deutsche Welle's award-winning TV documentary about the Beethoven Project was televised worldwide in September 2010, and in October all nine Beethoven symphonies, recorded in Bonn, were released on DVD. That year The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen was also recognized with the Certificate of Special Merit of the German Record Critics' Award, in particular for the Beethoven Project, and Paavo Järvi received the ECHO Classic Award as Conductor of the Year 2010 for his Beethoven interpretations with the orchestra.

Founded in 1980, The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen initially consisted of a group of outstanding music students with a grassroots constitution, in order to motivate the individual members both personally and musically. Early acid tests, such as an appearance at the UN in 1983 and Gidon Kremer's invitation to Lockenhaus in 1984/85, laid the foundations for the orchestra's rapidly growing international reputation. In 1987 the ensemble was institutionalized as a professional chamber orchestra in Frankfurt.

Since 1992 The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen has been based in the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen, where it has become an indispensable part of the city's musical life. Every season the orchestra presents three subscription series, special concerts, three chamber music series, and the open-air festival ›Sommer in Lesmona.‹ The ensemble has also been an essential component of the Bremen Music Festival since 1998, appearing in outstanding musical theatrical productions with such artists as Klaus Maria Brandauer.

The orchestra's former Principal Guest Conductors or Artistic Directors have included Mario Venzago, Heinrich Schiff, Ji?í Belohlávek, and Thomas Hengelbrock. Daniel Harding held the post of Music Director from 1999 to 2003.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO