Natalie Cole En Español Natalie Cole

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Frenesi03:26
  • 2Voy A Apagar La Luz - Contigo Aprendi04:09
  • 3Acércate Más02:49
  • 4Manana De Carnaval03:10
  • 5Bésame Mucho04:04
  • 6Quizás, Quizás, Quizás02:30
  • 7Solamente Una Vez02:32
  • 8Oye Como Va05:01
  • 9Yo Lo Amo (And I Love Him)04:27
  • 10El Día Que Me Quieras04:29
  • 11Bachata Rosa04:04
  • 12Amapola03:20
  • Total Runtime44:01

Info for Natalie Cole En Español

2013 release from the Pop/Soul vocalist. Yes--or in this case, s¡--Natalie Cole's first album in Spanish includes a duet with her late father. And like 'Unforgettable,' the song that won a Grammy Award in 1992 and foreshadowed today's holographic performance trend, the black-tie rumba 'Acercate Mas' ('Come Closer to Me') will pluck at heartstrings and transport fans of Nat King Cole-in this case to '50s Havana, where he learned to sound out the lyrics for Cole Espa¤ol, the first of his three Spanish recordings. Natalie Cole en Espa¤ol features some of the same numbers covered on those historic albums, and other romantic evergreens familiar to international audiences. Andrea Bocelli joins Cole on 'Besame Mucho.' Produced by Latin hitmaker Rudy Perez, the set also includes contemporary classics: Juan Luis Guerra's enduring '90s hit 'Bachata Rosa'-featuring the superstar Dominican artist-and 'Oye Como Va.'

„By 1958, Nat King Cole’s global popularity had grown so massive that Capitol encouraged him to record an album entirely in Spanish. Despite his painfully awkward, phonetically learned vocals, Cole Español proved an enormous success, so much so that two well-intentioned but equally clunky follow-ups, 1959’s A Mis Amigos and 1962’s More Cole Español, were released.

Now daughter Natalie, who has built a substantial second career trying to recapture the pop-jazz zeitgeist of her late father’s era, takes her own viaje, with far more impressive results. Her appreciation for the language is genuine, allowing for a much deeper emotional connection to the lyrics. And, at 63, she sounds terrific, her rock- and soul-tinged vivacity barely diminished.

„Cole draws only three tracks from her father’s Spanish oeuvre—“Quizás, Quizás, Quizás,” “Solamente Una Vez” and “Acércate Más”—the latter extending her tireless affection for from-the-grave bi-generational duets. Other, more vital guests drop by, including Andrea Bocelli for a muted “Bésame Mucho,” Chris Botti for an appropriately dreamy “Yo Lo Amo” (Lennon and McCartney’s “And I Love Him”) and Juan Luis Guerra for a sun-dappled “Bachata Rosa.” Backed by the lush, fiery Miami Symphonic Studio Orchestra on all but three tracks, with the likes of Orlando Hernandez and Ed Calle accenting various selections, Cole delivers winning treatments of such familiar fare as “Frenesi” and “Amapola,” and teams with pianist Arthur Hanlon for a scorching medley anchored by Tito Puente’s “Oye Como Va.” Produced and directed by Rudy Perez, it’s all slickly grand-scale, yet it works satisfyingly well.“ (Christopher Loudon, JazzTimes)

Natalie Cole
Nine-time Grammy®Award winner Natalie Cole is poised to release her 20th studio album on September 26th, marking an impressive milestone that speaks to her musicianship, her critically acclaimed abilities as a vocalist and her connection to her fans. Leavin’ also marks her first album of new material in nearly four years, a recording that returns Natalie to her musical roots as one of our time’s best r&b/pop vocalists. The Verve Records release finds the acclaimed chanteuse, who has sold more than 30 million albums, working with Grammy ® Award winning producer Dallas Austin, a combination which has produced one of Natalie’s most dynamic recordings to date.

An eclectic mix of classic pop, r&b and rock tracks, the 12-song album mixes Natalie’s stunning vocals with a list of classic songs from the likes of Fiona Apple, Aretha Franklin, Kate Bush, Sting, Shelby Lynne and others, as well as a new song, “5 Minutes Away,” a writing collaboration between Cole, Austin and keyboardist Chanz Parkman.

"Leavin’ represents a musical freedom that has given me the opportunity to explore the greatness in the songs of some of our most talented and gifted songwriters,” said Natalie. "It was a lot of fun to be able to put our spin on these songs and I thoroughly enjoyed interpreting them. Dallas was absolutely brilliant in the studio and together I think we were able to present a fresh new twist on some great music. I can’t wait for our fans to hear the album.”

The launch of the CD will be led by a remake of the 1972 #1 Billboard R&B single, the Aretha Franklin smash "Day Dreaming." Updated with a bit of hip-hop flavor, the song is the first single from the album and marks the release of Natalie’s first urban/pop single in nearly 16 years. Ironically, Natalie spent much of the early part of her career being compared to Franklin.

Natalie took some unexpected creative turns on Leavin.' The title track is a soulful recast of the Shelby Lynne song from her Grammy® winning 2000 release I Am Shelby Lynne. She also tackles a rock standard by taking on Neil Young's "Old Man," an eloquent compliment to the original that shows the warmth and subtlety of Natalie’s voice.

Then there’s the Fiona Apple hit "Criminal," which Natalie and Austin gave a bluesy feel, as well as “The More You Do It,” a track that pays homage to her first husband and musical collaborator, the late producer Marvin Yancy. The track completes a trio of more soulful cuts including the Isley Brothers "Don't Say Goodnight" and the Etta James inspired "Lovin' Arms," each of which grants Natalie the opportunity to move back to her 70's roots with rich, shimmering vocals. Other highlights include remakes of songs written and made famous by Sting and Kate Bush.

The record is set to be launched with performances on a number of major morning and late night television programs and Natalie is expected to introduce the record via several intimate showcases. These outings are expected to be followed by a theater tour planned for late fall.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO