The Christmas Wish Herb Alpert

Cover The Christmas Wish

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Medley: Joy To The World / Silver Bells04:02
  • 2Medley: Let It Snow / Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer02:58
  • 3Santa Baby03:02
  • 4Medley: Carol Of The Bells / We Wish You A Merry Christmas03:58
  • 5I'll Be Home For Christmas03:49
  • 6Silent Night02:43
  • 7Winter Wonderland04:15
  • 8Merry Christmas, Darling03:31
  • 9Santa Claus Is Coming To Town02:38
  • 10The Christmas Wish03:50
  • 11Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas04:31
  • 12The Christmas Song03:33
  • 13White Christmas03:58
  • 14What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?03:07
  • 15Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring04:04
  • Total Runtime53:59

Info for The Christmas Wish

Herb Alpert's first holiday album in almost 50 years! Recorded at the legendary Capitol Studios in Hollywood, „The Christmas Wish“ boasts a 10-piece rhythm section, a 45-piece orchestra, and a 32-member choir! Alpert’s grand return to the genre features a full symphony backing his iconic trumpet sound, as he brings new life to classics like “I’ll Be Home For Christmas,” “Winter Wonderland” and “Silent Night.” The first taste of the new record, lead single “Santa Baby,” will be available everywhere on September 1. Tracked at the hallowed Capitol Studios in Hollywood, „The Christmas Wish“ is Alpert’s first holiday record since 1968’s cherished „Christmas Album“ – recently named one of the Top 15 Christmas Albums of All Time by MOJO.

„The Christmas Wish“ is the latest in a wildly prolific run of releases for Alpert, his second album of 2017 and sixth in the past five years. Alpert’s joyous and transportive ‘Music Vol. 1’ came out in July and debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Contemporary Jazz Charts. The record’s single “I’m Yours” was also dubbed “a new classic” by the Huffington Post. Herb’s 2016 album „Human Nature“ garnered his second GRAMMY nomination in a three-year period, following his ninth win for 2014’s ‘Steppin Out.’ In the midst of this remarkable stretch, it comes as no surprise that Billboard has dubbed the legendary musician “more prolific than most artists a fraction of his age.”

Herb Alpert, trumpet

No biography found.

Booklet for The Christmas Wish

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO