Poo Bear Presents: Bearthday Music Poo Bear

Album info



Label: Capitol Records

Genre: R&B

Subgenre: Hip Hop Soul

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Hard 2 Face Reality03:19
  • 2Put Your Lovin Where Your Mouth Is03:26
  • 3Perdido02:46
  • 4Will I See You03:31
  • 5All We Can Do03:27
  • 6Shade03:00
  • 7Inevitable03:38
  • 8Either03:07
  • 9From Here03:07
  • 10That Shit Go02:15
  • 11Moves02:12
  • 12Vegas03:33
  • 13On My Kids03:44
  • 14Blessing And A Curse02:46
  • 15Early or Late03:26
  • Total Runtime47:17

Info for Poo Bear Presents: Bearthday Music

GRAMMY® Award-winning songwriter and producer Poo Bearunites some of the hottest names in pop, hip-hop, Latin, R&B, and electronic music for his upcoming full-length debut, Poo Bear Presents Bearthday Music—arriving in stores and online Friday April 27, 2018 via Capitol Music Group. This special bilingual collaborative album properly ushers the preeminent writer and enigmatic presence into the spotlight for the first time. "Poo Bear Presents: Bearthday Music" is available for pre-order HERE. Fans who pre-order the album will instantly receive “Hard 2 Face Reality”.

An inimitable curator of unparalleled influence, Poo Bear assembled an event-size cast of guests for what will be the first in a series of Poo Bear Presents releases, happening annually like a birthday. To celebrate the announcement, he serves up the new single “Hard 2 Face Reality” [feat. Justin Bieber & Jay Electronica]. A blockbuster collaboration, the track showcases the energy and ambition that define Bearthday Music. It also follows up the previously released “All We Can Do”[feat. Juanes] and “Will I See” [feat. Anitta], which has racked up 16.1 million Spotify streams to date. Other cameos include longtime friends and frequent collaborators Jennifer Lopez, Skrillex, Zara Larsson, Ty Dolla $ign, and more.

The record represents an important milestone for Poo Bear. It’s a moment for him to share his artistry and “Passion projects” among friends as he delivers a unique platform for mega-stars to unleash music off-cycle and a venue to showcase buzzing talent.

It’s unlike anything else he’s done—or that anybody else has done for that matter.

Emerging in 2001, the four-time GRAMMY® Award-winning songwriter and producer began collaborating with the likes of 112 and Jill Scott before co-writing “Caught Up” for Usher‘s RIAA diamond-certified classic Confessions in 2004. Along the way, everyone from Big Boi and Lupe Fiasco to Chris Brown, Kelly Rowland, and Mariah Carey sought out his pen, prose, and perspective. Introduced to Justin Bieber in 2013, he became a collaborator to the pop icon on Journals and Purpose, co-writing “Where Are Ü Now,” “What Do You Mean?,” “PYD,” “Hold Tight,“ “All That Matters,“ and more.

Poo Bear
If you thought you’ve never heard of 4x Grammy award winning singer/songwriter PooBear, you actually have! He is the lethal pen behind hits like 112′s ‘Peaches & Cream’ and ‘Anywhere’, Usher’s ‘Caught Up’ and ‘Superstar’, as well as Chris Brown’s ‘She Ain’t You’ and ‘I Can Transform Ya’.

Jason Boyd aka PooBear has undoubtedly redefined the entertainment industry with his innovative, dynamic and empowering abilities to deliver music through the power words. With his clever blending of various genres of music accompanied by the intricate use of words and harmonies, it is without question that after over 350 million records sold worldwide, he is a force to be reckoned with.

The evolution began after the first recorded tornado in Connecticut history left his family homeless. With the gracious donations and fundraising provided by the neighborhood church, Jason’s family moved to Atlanta, Georgia just as the city was evolving into the mecca of the music industry.

At the age of 14, PooBear co-wrote his first hit single for platinum selling r&b group 112 titled, ‘Anywhere’. This began his unprecedented catalog of songs written for the biggest artists in the world including The Rolling Stone’s, Whitney Houston, Sinead O’Connor, Pink, Kelly Price, Faith Evans, Carl Thomas, Jagged Edge, Glen Lewis, Patti LaBelle, Dr. Dre, Lupe Fiasco, DJ Khaled, Drake, Rick Ross and Justin Bieber just to name a few.

Between 2005 and 2008, Boyd collaborated with acclaimed producer Scott Storch, co-producing and writing over 100 songs including top-charted ‘Make It Rain’ by Fat Joe & Lil Wayne, and hits for Kelly Rowland, Mariah Carey, Snoop Dogg, Brooke Hogan, BunB, Yo Gotti, Eve, Kelis and Ruben Studdard.

With songs topping the charts and every artist wanting to reap the benefits of PooBear’s masterful vocal production, the biggest selling album of the millennium was right around the corner. PooBear co-wrote multiple tracks on Usher Raymond’s Confessions album, including the single ‘Caught Up’, awarding him two Grammys and an accolade of other awards. PooBear earned his third Grammy for his contributions to Jill Scott’s Words and Sounds: Volume 1 album and his fourth Grammy was for Chris Brown’s FAME album. PooBear was also honored with his 7th ASCAP Award for ‘She Ain’t You’ by Chris Brown.

Not only has PooBear topped numerous music charts around the world, but he has commanded the attention of the feature film and television industries by lending his talents to Sean P Diddy Combs for his series ’Making the Band’, writing songs for Danity Kane, in addition to 8Ball&MJG for the soundtrack for the acclaimed feature film ’The Fast and the Furious’. PooBear’s reputation for being a consummate professional has awarded him the opportunity to work abroad with legendary musicians Jah Cure, Mavado, David Guetta, Swedish House Mafia and iconic DJ Paul Oakenfold. PooBear also co-wrote and produced 10 singles on Justin Bieber’s Journals album with each single spending significant time as number one on iTunes.

After nearly two decades of being behind the scenes and imprinting music with his dynamic skills, PooBear’s journey has led him to center stage. He has justifiably earned his place at the top of the list of songwriters, vocal producers and producers worldwide and now it’s time for PooBear’s artistry to shine through. With a distinct voice, immense style and talent, PooBear has transcended the evolution of music.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO