Greatest Kiss (Remastered) Kiss

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: UMe Direct 2

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Hard Rock

Interpret: Kiss

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Detroit Rock City (Edit)03:35
  • 2Black Diamond (Album Version)05:14
  • 3Hard Luck Woman03:35
  • 4Sure Know Something (Album Version)03:58
  • 5Love Gun03:14
  • 6Deuce (Album Version)03:02
  • 7Goin' Blind03:36
  • 8Shock Me03:44
  • 9Do You Love Me03:31
  • 10She (Album Version)04:09
  • 11I Was Made For Lovin' You04:29
  • 12Shout It Out Loud (Live At Tiger Stadium, Detroit, Michigan/1996)03:37
  • 13God Of Thunder04:12
  • 14Calling Dr. Love03:42
  • 15Christine Sixteen03:06
  • 16Beth02:44
  • 17Strutter (Album Version)03:10
  • 18Rock And Roll All Nite02:47
  • 19Cold Gin04:20
  • 20Plaster Caster03:25
  • 21Flaming Youth02:58
  • 22Two Sides Of The Coin03:14
  • 23C'mon And Love Me (Album Version)02:55
  • 24Rock Bottom (Album Version)03:54
  • 25God Gave Rock 'N' Roll To You II05:18
  • Total Runtime01:31:29

Info zu Greatest Kiss (Remastered)

Greatest Kiss is a compilation album of greatest hits by the American hard rock band Kiss.

"Kiss has been the subject of numerous best-of compilations over the years, some released stateside (1978's Double Platinum, 1988's Smashes, Thrashes & Hits), while others only in specified regions (1982's Killers in Europe, 1988's Chikara in Japan, etc.). The 1996 collection Greatest Kiss was originally intended to only be issued outside the U.S., but since it was selling well as an import stateside, it was eventually issued domestically one year later. There are four different versions of Greatest Kiss, each including a slightly different track listing: European/Australian, Japanese, Mexican, and U.S. Instead of focusing only on overlooked songs not included previously on their past best-of packages, Greatest Kiss is an extremely haphazardly assembled collection since the majority of the songs have been included on the aforementioned collections ("Rock and Roll All Nite," "Deuce," "Beth," "Detroit Rock City," etc.). Tracks making their first appearance on a Kiss anthology are "Sure Know Something," "Christine Sixteen," "Plaster Caster," "Flaming Youth," "Two Sides of the Coin," and a 1996 live version of "Shout It Out Loud." Instead of getting it right and focusing only on truly overlooked gems (such as "Magic Touch," "Larger Than Life," "Shock Me," "Parasite," "Talk to Me," "Rocket Ride," "Watchin' You," "Mr. Speed," "New York Groove," "I Stole Your Love," "King of the Night Time World," etc.), Greatest Kiss ultimately misses the mark. For the newcomer, stick with 1978's better-assembled Double Platinum." (Greg Prato, AMG)


Digitally remastered

is an American rock band formed in New York City in December 1972. Easily identified by its members' trademark face paint and stage outfits, the group rose to prominence in the mid and late-1970s on the basis of their elaborate live performances, which featured fire breathing, blood spitting, smoking guitars, and pyrotechnics. Kiss has been awarded 24 gold albums to date.The band has sold over 85 million albums to date.

The original lineup of Paul Stanley (vocals and rhythm guitar), Gene Simmons (vocals and bass guitar), Ace Frehley (lead guitar and vocals), and Peter Criss (drums, percussion and vocals) is the most successful and identifiable. With their makeup and costumes, they took on the personae of comic book-style characters: The Demon (Simmons), Starchild (Stanley), Spaceman (Frehley), and Catman (Criss). The band explains that the fans were the ones who ultimately chose their makeup designs. The 'Demon' makeup reflected Gene's cynicism and dark elements, as well as his love for comic books. Paul Stanley became the 'Starchild' due to his tendency to be referred to as the 'starry-eyed lover' and 'hopeless romantic.' Ace Frehley's 'Spaceman' makeup was a reflection of him wanting to go for a ride in a space ship and supposedly being from another planet. Peter Criss' 'Catman' makeup was in accordance with the belief that Peter had nine lives due to his rough childhood in Brooklyn. Due to creative differences, both Criss and Frehley were out of the group by 1982. The band's commercial fortunes had also waned considerably by that point.

In 1983, Kiss abandoned its makeup and enjoyed a commercial resurgence throughout the rest of the decade. Buoyed by a wave of Kiss nostalgia in the 1990s, the band announced a reunion of the original lineup (with makeup) in 1996. The resulting Kiss Alive/Worldwide/Lost Cities/Reunion Tour was the top-grossing act of 1996 and 1997. Criss and Frehley have since left Kiss again and have been replaced by Eric Singer and Tommy Thayer, respectively. The band continues to perform with makeup, while Stanley and Simmons have remained the only two constant members.

KISS is regarded as one of the most influential rock and roll bands of all-time. Their career milestones are staggering. KISS holds honors as one of America’s top gold record champions, recording 36 albums over 32 years selling over 85 million albums worldwide.

Over thirty years of record-breaking tours around the globe include high-profile appearances at Super Bowl XXXIII, the 2002 Winter Olympics in Salt Lake City and most recently, the 2005 Rockin’ The Corps concert dedicated to our troops in Iraq and Afghanistan.

The KISS legacy continues to grow, generation after generation, transcending age, race and creed. The unparalleled devotion and loyalty of the KISS Army to the “Hottest Band in the World” is a striking testament to the band’s unbreakable bond with its fans.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO