I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard Whitney Houston

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Arista/Legacy

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Interpret: Whitney Houston

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1I Will Always Love You (Alternate Mix)05:04
  • 2I Have Nothing (Film Version)04:56
  • 3I'm Every Woman (Clivilles & Cole House Mix I Edit)05:43
  • 4Run to You (Film Version)04:19
  • 5Queen of the Night (Film Version)03:15
  • 6Jesus Loves Me (Film Version)01:07
  • 7Jesus Loves Me (A Capella Version)04:53
  • 8I Will Always Love You (Film Version)04:35
  • 9I Have Nothing (Live from Brunei)06:53
  • 10Run to You (Live from The Bodyguard Tour)04:47
  • 11Jesus Loves Me / He's Got The Whole World In His Hands (Live from The Bodyguard Tour)10:39
  • 12Queen of the Night (Live from The Bodyguard Tour)05:36
  • 13I Will Always Love You (Live from The Bodyguard Tour)06:15
  • 14I'm Every Woman (Live from The Bodyguard Tour)05:07
  • Total Runtime01:13:09

Info zu I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard

In honor of the 25th anniversary of the iconic film The Bodyguard, Legacy Recordings, is celebrating its legacy with the release of a brand new collection of Whitney Houston live and studio recordings entitled “I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard”. “I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard” is an essential new Whitney Houston collection bringing together a variety of live and studio recordings from The Bodyguard (many previously unreleased or unavailable), including an alternate mix of “I Will Always Love You,” which features a spoken word intro of Whitney as Rachel Marron, an A Capella version of “Jesus Loves Me,” which has never been heard before and a live recording from The Bodyguard World Tour 1993-1995 of “Run To You,” which Whitney rarely performed. Also included are film and live versions of “I Will Always Love” You,” “I Have Nothing,” “Queen of The Night” and more.

Digitally remastered

Whitney Houston
was one of the biggest female pop music stars of the 1980s and 1990s, thanks to hit singles like "Saving All My Love For You" and "I Wanna Dance With Somebody." The daughter of gospel singer Cissy Houston, Whitney had a brief modeling career before she was signed as a singer by Arista Records in 1983. In 1985 she released her first album, Whitney Houston, a Grammy-winner and international hit; her second album, 1987's Whitney, debuted at #1 on the charts. By the end of the 1980s she had a string of number one hits and was one of MTV's biggest stars, combining a clean-cut sex appeal with world-class vocal pipes. Throughout the 1990s, Houston continued to sell millions of records, with hit singles such as "My Love is Your Love" and her popular cover of Dolly Parton's "I Will Always Love You." Houston tried her hand at acting and landed lead love-interest roles in The Bodyguard (1992, with Kevin Costner) and The Preacher's Wife (1996, with Denzel Washington), and played the Fairy Godmother in the 1997 TV version Cinderella. She married singer Bobby Brown in 1992; their stormy relationship became fodder for the tabloids and led to a decline in her career, as rumors of drug use and physical abuse swirled around them. They were divorced in 2007, but by then the damage to her singing career had been done. Houston's later record releases have sold modestly, though her production company had box office success with the films The Princess Diaries (2001, starring Anne Hathaway) and the Disney TV movie The Cheetah Girls (2003, starring Raven Symoné). She died suddenly in 2012 at the Beverly Hilton hotel in Los Angeles, the night before the annual Grammy Awards, after drowning in the bathtub of her hotel room. The coroner's report was accidental drowning, with "effects of atherosclerotic heart disease and cocaine use" as contributing factors.

Whitney Houston was the cousin of singer Dionne Warwick… Whitney Houston had one child: a daughter, Bobbi Kristina Houston Brown, born to Houston and Bobby Brown in 1993. Bobbi Brown was found unconscious in the bathtub of her home near Atlanta on January 31, 2015, in circumstances reminiscent of her mother’s death; she spent months in a medically-induced coma and died on July 26, 2015… Whitney Houston was the subject of a widespread false rumor in September of 2001 that she had died of a drug overdose.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO