Pretty Buff Angel Du$t

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1No Fair01:48
  • 2Big Ass Love02:04
  • 3On My Way01:57
  • 4Light Blue02:17
  • 5Biggest Girl02:35
  • 6Push02:13
  • 7Bang My Drum02:36
  • 8Let Me Know02:01
  • 9Want It All02:37
  • 10Where I Am01:56
  • 11Park02:51
  • 12Take Away The Pain02:36
  • 13Five02:50
  • Total Runtime30:21

Info for Pretty Buff

"It’s loud, it’s fast and it kicks ass" – so fasst Pitchfork ziemlich auf den Punkt den Sound von Angel Du$t zusammen. Nachdem uns die Punkband aus dem amerikanischen Baltimore zuletzt ihre gut gelaunten Songs "Big Ass Love"und "Take Away The Pain" bescherte, gibt es heute die Ankündigung einer neuen LP: "Pretty Buff" ("Ziemlich durchtrainiert") erscheint am 15. März bei Roadrunner Records – und weil es so schön ist, bekommt ihr gleich zwei weitere neue Tracks, "On My Way" und "Bang My Drum".

Letzteres einmal mehr begleitet von einem Musikvideo, das einfach nur Spaß macht. Angel Du$t zeigen sich in ihren neuen Songs als Paradebeispiel das Rockmusik auch anders sein kann. Einflüsse von groovigen Gitarren Soli und Saxofonparts machen den Sound sehr interessant und zeigen das Angel Du$t vielen anderen Bands eine Spur weit voraus ist. Die Hardcore beeinflusste Punkband bietet mit ihren neuen Songs eine große Portion Spaß am Rock n´Roll.

„The verse is dancey as hell and the guitar work is fuzzy and bouncy, encouraging listeners to get the hell outta their seats and shake their asses.“ Wie es Instagram Legende BennY RevivaL im Musicvideo tut.

Angel Du$t

Angel Du$t
Named an “Artist To Watch: 17 Alternative & Indie Breakouts for 2019” by Billboard, Angel Du$t recently shared an official music video – directed by Ryan Baxley – for Big Ass Love. The FADER placed Big Ass Love in their roundup of “The 20 Best Rock Songs Right Now,” praising the track for its “Fast-paced acoustic guitar chords, speedy vocals, and sunny melodies.” Stereogum asserted “Angel Du$t’s ripping hardcore seems to have emerged even more melodic… hurling forward with layers of percussion and a chunking acoustic guitar,” while REVOLVER named Angel Du$t one of “5 Artists You Need To Know: January 2019” and included Pretty Buff in their “45 Most Anticipated Albums of 2019.” Pretty Buff also received “Most Anticipated” accolades in Brooklyn Vegan’s “25 Albums We’re Excited For In 2019” and The Alternative’s “50 Most Anticipated Releases of 2019.”

Comprised of Justice Tripp (Vocals), Daniel Fang (Drums), Pat McCrory (Guitars/Vocals), Brendan Yates (Guitars/Vocals), and Jeff Caffey (Bass), Angel Du$t is a band averse to boundaries. Stacking hooks and harmonies over unorthodox acoustic guitars, beds of hand percussion, and the occasional saxophone, Angel Du$t are leaders for the shifting zeitgeist into punk circles. That is their rebellion.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO