Your Wilderness The Pineapple Thief

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Kscope

Genre: Rock


Interpret: The Pineapple Thief

Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 48 $ 13,20
  • 1In Exile05:10
  • 2No Man's Land04:17
  • 3Tear You Up04:51
  • 4That Shore04:52
  • 5Take Your Shot04:33
  • 6Fend for Yourself03:43
  • 7The Final Thing on My Mind09:53
  • 8Where We Stood03:45
  • Total Runtime41:04

Info zu Your Wilderness

Nach ihrem erfolgreichen Vorgängeralbum „Magnolia“, dass weltweit für super Resonanzen aus der Presse sorgte, haben Pineapple Thief nun mit ihrem neuen Studioalbum „Your Wilderness“ ihr bis dato ambitioniertestes Werk geschaffen. Pineapple Thief ist eine der aktivsten Bands aus England und hat sich keine Auszeit seit ihrer Gründung im Jahre 1999 gegönnt. Bandgründer und Hauptsongwriter Bruce Soord ist in seinem kreativen Schaffen immer darauf bedacht, den Sound der Band weiter zu entwickeln und qualitativ auf ein Maximum zu entwickeln. Musikalisch betrachtet präsentiert „Your Wilderness“, welches das bereits elfte Studioalbum der Band ist, eine Änderung im Sound der Band und führt somit The Pineapple Thief weg vom eher poppigen Sound des Vorgänger Albums „Magnolia“. Die Band hat sich die Freiheit genommen, zusammen mit einem Dreamteam aus Musikern und schönen Gastbeiträgen (Gavon Harrison - Porcupine Tree, King Crimson, Geoffrey Richardson - Caravan und John Helliwell –Supertramp) ohne jegliche Hemmungen ans Werk zu gehen. Soord hat sich von seinen Progressive Rock Wurzeln inspirieren lassen und hat dies als Ansatz genommen, den Sound seiner Band weiter zu entwickeln.

“The new album was a joy to make. More so than any other The Pineapple Thief album before it. Everything came together so effortlessly and I think this comes across when you hear the record.”

Bruce Soord, vocals, guitar, keyboard, samples, programming
Steve Kitch, keyboard
Keith Harrison, drums, backing vocals
Jon Sykes, bass, backing vocals
Wayne Higgins, guitar, backing vocals

In April 2008 The Pineapple Thief launched the Kscope label with the critically acclaimed album, Tightly Unwound.

While the album was many people’s introduction to the band they have actually spent the past ten years quietly building up a dedicated fan base across the globe, nurturing their ‘bittersweet’ progressive sound.

Initially a solo outlet for Bruce’s music the first album, Abducting, was released on Cyclops Records in May 1999. The critical plaudits and small but fanatical fan base that grew around the release was enough to convince Bruce that perhaps TPT was here to stay and he returned to the Dining Room studios to work on the second TPT album, 137. Following the reaction to its release in the spring of 2002 and the growing demand from fans for live shows, Bruce felt the need to expand TPT to a full band. The band consisted of his close musical friends - former university band mate Jon Sykes on bass, Wayne Higgins on guitars, Matt O'Leary on keyboards and Keith Harrison on drums. Wayne and Matt have since left but Steve Kitch (who co-produced and mixed the albums since 10 Stories Down) has joined to replace Matt and play the keyboards.

The third album, Variations On A Dream (2004) gave TPT a further boost, reaching out to yet more people all over the world. Three albums followed, 10 Stories Down (2005), Little Man (2006), and limited the run What We Have Sown (2007) which featured re-worked un-released tracks. This was to prove to be the last album released via Cyclops before the band signed to Kscope and released Tightly Unwound. This was followed by The Dawn Raids Eps and 3000 Days, a 2CD re-mixed and re-mastered collection of songs from their ten year history so far.

The band return in May 2010 with their new album "Someone Here Is Missing".

The album also features artwork by the legendary designer Storm Thorgerson, who is famous for creating some of the most recognisable artwork of the last 30 years including albums by Pink Floyd (Dark Side Of The Moon, Division Bell, Pulse), Muse, Led Zeppelin, Biffy Clyro and many more.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO