Live at The Ritz - An Acoustic Performance Elbow

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Polydor Records

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Adult Alternative

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Puttin' on the Ritz00:10
  • 2Empires04:04
  • 3Magnificent (She Says)04:09
  • 4Salome Maloney01:30
  • 5Newborn07:13
  • 6Great Expectations (Intro)00:21
  • 7Great Expectations04:55
  • 8A Choice of Three Drinks01:19
  • 9Seven Veils04:32
  • 10Scattered Black and Whites05:19
  • 11Weightless (Intro)01:13
  • 12Weightless03:58
  • 13Grounds for Divorce (Intro)00:59
  • 14Grounds for Divorce04:16
  • 15Oh Manchester Ritz00:48
  • Total Runtime44:46

Info zu Live at The Ritz - An Acoustic Performance

In the week that their eighth studio album, "Giants of All Sizes", became their third consecutive UK Number One album, elbow played a series of special acoustic shows for select audiences in Leeds, Kingston and Manchester. Combining tracks from the new album with songs from their extensive and ever-growing back catalogue, the shows offered fans a rare opportunity to see elbow in small venues, with the recordings emphasising the special bond that exists between the band and their fanbase.

Speaking about their new live album elbow's Guy Garvey said: "Given we should be seeing 100,000 of you fans on this tour we thought we’d bring forward the release of a record we made at the end of last year - Live at The Ritz. We have a long history with The Ritz, hanging around there as teenagers. Monday night was indie night and where we found our people but never got a snog. It was a really warm atmosphere in a room we’ve got a ton of history with, one of the best venues in Manchester, one of the best venues in the world. We hope it goes someway to fixing your disappointment at not being able to see us for the moment".

The Ritz set reminded fans of that history with versions of both ‘Newborn’ and ‘Scattered Black and Whites’ from that debut album alongside versions of ‘Grounds for Divorce’ from ‘The Seldom Seen Kid’, ‘Magnificent (She Says)’ from ‘Little Fictions’ and ‘Great Expectations’ from ‘Leaders of the Free World’. As befits an album from a band so intrinsically intertwined with their hometown, the show also saw Guy Garvey quote John Cooper Clarke and pay tribute to various Manchester luminaries lost along the way.


Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO