1999 Deluxe Edition (Remastered 2019) Prince

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Warner Records

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Interpret: Prince

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 11999 (2019 Remaster)06:13
  • 2Little Red Corvette (2019 Remaster)05:03
  • 3Delirious (2019 Remaster)04:00
  • 4Let's Pretend We're Married (2019 Remaster)07:19
  • 5D.M.S.R. (2019 Remaster)08:17
  • 6Automatic (2019 Remaster)09:26
  • 7Something In The Water (Does Not Compute) (2019 Remaster)04:02
  • 8Free (2019 Remaster)05:07
  • 9Lady Cab Driver (2019 Remaster)08:17
  • 10All The Critics Love U In New York (2019 Remaster)05:57
  • 11International Lover (2019 Remaster)06:37
  • 121999 (7" Stereo Edit) (2019 Remaster)03:36
  • 131999 (7" Mono Promo Only Edit) (2019 Remaster)03:35
  • 14Free (Promo-Only Edit) (2019 Remaster)04:35
  • 15How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore ("1999" B-Side) (2019 Remaster)03:54
  • 16Little Red Corvette (7" Edit) (2019 Remaster)03:08
  • 17All The Critics Love U In New York (7" Edit) (2019 Remaster)03:15
  • 18Lady Cab Driver (7" Edit) (2019 Remaster)05:05
  • 19Little Red Corvette (Dance Remix Promo-Only Edit) (2019 Remaster)04:33
  • 20Little Red Corvette (Special Dance Mix) (2019 Remaster)08:30
  • 21Delirious (7" Edit) (2019 Remaster)02:38
  • 22Horny Toad ("Delirious" B-Side) (2019 Remaster)02:13
  • 23Automatic (7" Edit) (2019 Remaster)03:39
  • 24Automatic (Video Version) (2019 Remaster)08:20
  • 25Let's Pretend We're Married (7" Edit) (2019 Remaster)03:44
  • 26Let's Pretend We're Married (7" Mono Promo-Only Edit) (2019 Remaster)03:43
  • 27Irresistible Bitch ("Let's Pretend We're Married" B-Side) (2019 Remaster)04:13
  • 28Let's Pretend We're Married (Video Version) (2019 Remaster)04:02
  • 29D.M.S.R. (Edit) (2019 Remaster)05:05
  • Total Runtime02:28:06

Info zu 1999 Deluxe Edition (Remastered 2019)

2019 Remaster! The 1982 album, which features the hits ‘1999,’ ‘Little Red Corvette’ and ‘Delirious’ was a major turning point in Prince’s career, delivering top 10 singles in the pop charts in both sides of the Atlantic (albeit in Britain it was via a double A-side reissue). The groundwork was effectively laid for even bigger success with Purple Rain (which was re-released in 2017).

“I didn’t want to do a double album, but I just kept writing... I always compare songwriting to a girl walking in the door. You don’t know what she’s going to look like, but all of a sudden she’s there.” (Prince, November 1982)

Prince's fifth album came right before the lascivious multi- instrumentalist became a huge star with his 1984 film and soundtrack, Purple Rain. But Prince had already proved himself to be the most audacious talent to emerge in the 1980s, and 1999, the bulk of which features Prince on all the instruments, reflects the dance-rock styles that he also brought to the acts he produced, particularly the Time. Prince knows how to run a one-man-band. Here, individual instruments don't blend together as much as they compete in a funky showdown which allows tracks like "Automatic", "DMSR" and "Delirious" to sustain their long playing times; but the album's two enduring hits, "1999" and "Little Red Corvette", outshine the rest, and define the essential roles that rock and funk play in Prince's music. "Little Red Corvette" is a sexy song about a car, which would have been enough to make it a terrific rock song even if it didn't also boast an infectious chorus and a great guitar part. (John Milward)

Prince, vocals, guitar, keyboards, drums
Wendy Melvoin, vocals, guitar, percussion, background vocals
Dez Dickerson, vocals, guitar
Lisa Coleman, vocals, sitar, keyboards, background vocals
Jamie Shoop, vocals (on "D.M.S.R.")
Mark Brown, vocals, hand claps, background vocals (on "D.M.S.R.")
Vanity, vocals, background vocals (on "Free")
Jill Jones, lead vocals ("1999")
Peggy McCreary, vocals
Jamie Starr, vocals

Engineered by Don Batts
Mixed by Peggy McCreary
Mastered by Bernie Grundman at A&M Mastering Studios
Recorded and mixed at Sunset Sound
Produced by Prince

Digitally remastered

Rolling Stone's 100 Best Albums Of The Eighties # 16/100

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO