Nina Kraviz Presents MASSEDUCTION Rewired St. Vincent & Nina Kraviz

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Hang On Me (Batu Remix)05:42
  • 2Pills (Bjarki Remix)06:29
  • 3Pills (Population One Remix)06:30
  • 4Pills (PTU Remix)04:11
  • 5Masseduction (Midland's Mass Seduction Remix)07:27
  • 6Sugarboy (Emika Allegiance Mix)05:20
  • 7Sugarboy (ChicagoPhonic Sound System Remix)07:32
  • 8Los Ageless (EOD Remix)03:30
  • 9Happy Birthday, Johnny (Fred P Remix)04:29
  • 10Savior (Buttechno Remix)04:34
  • 11New York (Nina Kraviz Vocal Mix)05:14
  • 12New York (Nina Kraviz x Lucy Dubbed Out Mix)05:23
  • 13New York (Nina Kraviz Dirty Master Mix)05:14
  • 14Fear The Future (PTU Remix)03:07
  • 15Young Lover (Laurel Halo Remix)05:55
  • 16Young Lover (Roma Zuckerman Remix)05:45
  • 17Dancing With A Ghost (Pearson Sound Remix)05:47
  • 18Slow Disco (EOD Remix)02:57
  • 19Slow Disco (Nina Kraviz Gabber Me Gently Remix)05:19
  • 20Smoking Section (Jlin Remix)03:29
  • 21Smoking Section (Mala Remix)04:06
  • 22Fast Slow Disco (Steffi Remix)06:16
  • Total Runtime01:54:16

Info zu Nina Kraviz Presents MASSEDUCTION Rewired

Employing her acclaimed curatorial skills to an immense tracklist, Nina Kraviz invites a diverse roster of artists - luminaries in their respective genres - for an eclectic remix package of St. Vincent's Grammy award winning album MASSEDUCTION. From frantic IDM and manic footwork to glistening house and meditative dubstep (via just about everything in between) her selections build an inspired portfolio from an abundance of talent.

Genre-bending interpretations feature strongly throughout. Jlin’s mutated footwork subverts ‘Smoking Section’ from melancholic balladry to a jittery exuberant march, whilst Mala’s take, although similarly sinister, submerges Annie Clark’s vocals in a drowsy pool of synthetic bass and fragmented percussion. Nina Kraviz’s own ‘Gabber Me Gently remix’ of ‘Fast Slow Disco’ sweeps the radiant texture of the original from underneath, replacing it with a hypnotic run of high-speed kick drums, whilst her remix of ‘New York’ is part minimal techno, part ghostly ASMR, but quintessentially hers.

Further disorientation comes from a number of трип affiliates; PTU offer two remixes - a woozy minimal take on ‘Pills’ and a relentless spin of ‘Fear The Future’ - whilst Roma Zuckerman and Buttechno provide direct-to-dancefloor cuts of ‘Young Lover’ and ‘Saviour’ respectively. Elsewhere, Laurel Halo makes a spiralling techno animation of the former, as UK evergreens Pearson Sound and Batu offer curiously stripped back takes on ‘Dancing With A Ghost’ and ‘Hang On Me’.

Much like the tapestry of moods on MASSEDUCTION, the remixes mould varying sentiments into a sea of different atmospheres. Bjarki and Population One (aka Terrence Dixon) each work up carefully restrained tension on ‘Pills’ - a stark contrast to Hieroglyphic Being and Emika’s maximal, glowing takes on ‘Sugarboy’. Warmer still are Midland’s powerful, low-slung take on the title track, Fred P’s breakbeat reshape of ‘Happy Birthday Jonny’, a heartfelt disco repurposing of ‘Fast Slow Disco’ from Steffi and two joyful, melodic cuts from EOD.

Released as a full digitial package, vinyl album and 3 EPs, Nina Kraviz Presents MASSEDUCTION Rewired is a comprehensive document of the electronic subversion of the mainstream, offering an inspired dissemination of ideas from the rich source material. At times fragmented, at others familiar, it takes the spirit of MASSEDUCTION and runs with it in every way possible.

Produced by Nina Kraviz

Nina Kraviz
has worked with a huge array of producers to pull this release together, but giving herself the opportunity to produce three of these remixes notably gives us the ghostly rave of her ‘Gabber Me Gently’ remix of Slow Disco. A selection of artists, such as Buttechno and PTU, releasing on Kraviz’s трип (pronounced trip) label get in on the action with beats designed to work the floor. It's acts like Pearson Sound, Mala and Hieroglyphic Being who produce some of the best remixes here, digging deep into the indie-pop source material to express the emotions of these songs in an abstract and impressionistic electronic soundscape. This is Masseduction as it might have been released in an alternative universe.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO