Hate for Sale Pretenders

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Hate for Sale (Remastered)02:30
  • 2The Buzz (Remastered)03:50
  • 3Lightning Man (Remastered)02:56
  • 4Turf Accountant Daddy (Remastered)03:05
  • 5You Can't Hurt a Fool (Remastered)03:19
  • 6I Didn't Know When to Stop (Remastered)02:23
  • 7Maybe Love Is in NYC (Remastered)03:25
  • 8Junkie Walk (Remastered)02:44
  • 9Didn't Want to Be This Lonely (Remastered)02:56
  • 10Crying in Public (Remastered)03:17
  • Total Runtime30:25

Info zu Hate for Sale

Their 11th studio album is produced by Stephen Street and sees Chrissie Hynde forge a songwriting partnership with guitarist James Walbourne, who with Kami Thompson (daugther of Richard and Linda Thompson) formed the band The Rails.

“We all love punk, so I think it would be fair to say that Hate for Sale, is our tribute to the punk band I considered the most musical of the genre, The Damned”.

James has been guitarist for the Pretenders for a while and Chrissie Hynde had this to say about writing with him for the first time: “I wanted to write with him since day one. James is especially sought after and has recorded with Jerry Lee Lewis, Dave Gahan, and The Rails, to name but a few. We always planned on writing while on the road, but as anyone in a band will tell you, being on tour is a procrastinator’s dream come true”.

The Pretenders most recent album, 2016’s Alone was a critical success and a welcome return for the line-up, coming eight years after 2008’s Break Up The Concrete. The band supported Fleetwood Mac on their UK stadium tour in June 2019, which included two shows at Wembley Stadium.


were formed in 1978 with singer Chrissie Hynde on vocals, Pete Farndon on bass, James Honeyman-Scott on guitar and Martin Chambers on drums.

They released two LP’s, Pretenders – which charted at #1 in the UK and #9 in the States - and Pretenders II, and one EP, Extended Play. The band enjoyed worldwide chart success with singles including Stop Your Sobbing, Kid, Brass In Pocket, Talk of The Town and I Go To Sleep. The band was constantly on the road and enjoyed heavy MTV rotation.

In 1982 they were dealt a difficult year: a parting of ways with Pete Farndon being swiftly followed by the death of James Honeyman-Scott. Pete’s death came a year later.

Subsequently the band’s line-up remained fluid and the band went on to release the albums Learning to Crawl, Get Close and Packed! between 1984 and 1990.

After a 4-year hiatus came the band’s next release Last of the Independents, followed in 1995 by Isle of View, a live acoustic album recorded over two nights in London with the Duke String Quartet.

1999 saw the release of Viva El Amor, the last album to be released on longtime label Warner Records, and their next album Loose Screw was released on Artemis Records in 2002.

Neil Young inducted the Pretenders into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2005, and their next release, Break Up The Concrete, came in 2008.

The band have toured the world and performed in front of over 4 million people. Pretenders continue to play together.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO