Album info



Label: Ricercar

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 13.50
  • Claudio Monteverdi (1567-1643):
  • 1Settimo libro de madrigali: Se i languirdi miei sguardi, SV 14109:23
  • 2Settimo libro de madrigali: Ohimè, dov'è il mio ben, SV 14005:20
  • 3Ohimé ch'io cado, SV 31604:16
  • 4Lamento d'Arianna, SV 2211:06
  • 5Perché se m'odiavi, SV 17503:53
  • 6L'Incoronazione di Poppea, SV 308, Act I, Scene 5: Disprezzata Regina05:14
  • 7Et è pur dunque vero, SV 25007:56
  • 8L'Orfeo, SV 318, Act I, Scene 2: Dal mio Permesso amato04:42
  • 9Madrigali guerrieri et amorosi, libro otto: Lamento della ninfa, SV 16306:30
  • 10Voglio di vita uscir, SV 33706:30
  • Total Runtime01:04:50

Info for Monteverdi: Lettera amorosa

After the success of their album of music by Franceco Cavalli, the Cappella Mediterranea and Mariana Flores now present a programme devoted entirely to works for solo voice by Claudio Monteverdi, from the famous Lamento dArianna to the sublime (and much less well known) Voglio da vita uscir. Mariana Flores embodies here the most touching personalities of this section of Monteverdis output. Argentinean soprano Mariana Flores studied singing at the Universidad Nacional de Cuyo and the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis. Since then she has lived and worked in Basel. She regularly sings early operas and vocal literature alongside fine ensembles like the Cappella Mediterranea. The ensemble Cappella Mediterranea was founded in 2005 by the Argentinian conductor Leonardo García-Alarcón. As its name indicates, the ensemble originally arose from a passion for the music of the Mediterranean basin, and aimed to propose a different approach to Baroque music of the Latin tradition. With more than forty-five concerts each year, the ensemble explores the madrigal, the polyphonic motet and opera, a mixture of genres that has molded a unique style characterized by an exceptionally close rapport between the conductor and his musicians.

Mariana Flores, soprano
Cappella Mediterranea
Leonardo Garcia Alarcon, harpsichord, gut-string spinet, organ, direction

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO