Schubert: Schwanengesang, D. 957 (Remastered) Emanuel Ax

Album info



Label: RCA Red Seal

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Franz Schubert (1797 - 1828): Schwanengesang, D. 957:
  • 1I. Liebesbotschaft. Ziemlich langsam03:02
  • 2II. Kriegers Ahnung. Nicht zu langsam04:48
  • 3III. Frühlingssehnsucht. Geschwind03:20
  • 4IV. Ständchen. Mässig03:49
  • 5V. Aufenthalt. Nicht zu geschwind, doch kräftig02:59
  • 6VI. In der Ferne. Ziemlich langsam05:46
  • 7VII. Abschied. Mässig geschwind04:23
  • 8VIII. Der Atlas. Etwas geschwind02:15
  • 9IX. Ihr Bild. Langsam02:36
  • 10X. Das Fischermädchen. Etwas geschwind02:03
  • 11XI. Die Stadt. Mässig geschwind02:58
  • 12XII. Am Meer. Sehr langsam04:28
  • 13XIII. Der Doppelgänger. Sehr langsam04:18
  • 14XIV. Die Taubenpost. Ziemlich langsam04:08
  • Total Runtime50:53

Info for Schubert: Schwanengesang, D. 957 (Remastered)

Pianist Emanuel Ax was born in Lvov, Poland, and performs in recital and with major symphony orchestras around the world. He appears regularly at the BBC Proms, Blossom Festival, Edinburgh Festival, Hollywood Bowl, Mostly Mozart Festival, the Tanglewood Festival, and Ravinia Festival, among many others. Frequent chamber music performance collaborators include Isaac Stern, Yo-Yo Ma, and Young Uck Kim. Among his many world premieres of 20th- and 21st-century music include Joseph Schwantner’s Piano Concerto with the St. Louis Symphony under Leonard Slatkin (1988). He has recorded more than 20 discs for RCA records and has been an exclusive Sony Classical recording artist since 1987. He received Grammy Awards in 1985 and 1986 for recordings of Brahms and Beethoven with Yo-Yo Ma. He was also the winner of the first Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Competition in 1974, the Michaels Award of Young Concert Artists in 1975, and the Avery Fisher Prize in 1979.

Emanuel Ax, piano

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO