Fauré: Nocturnes Éric Le Sage

Album info



Label: Alpha

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 88.2 $ 16.70
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845 - 1924):
  • 1Nocturne No. 1 in E-Flat Minor, Op. 33/106:25
  • 2Nocturne No. 2 in B Major, Op. 33/204:53
  • 3Nocturne No. 3 in A-Flat Major, Op. 33/304:00
  • 4Nocturne No. 4 in E-Flat Major, Op. 3605:57
  • 5Nocturne No. 5 in B-Flat Major, Op. 3707:02
  • 6Nocturne No. 6 in D-Flat Major, Op. 6308:14
  • 7Nocturne No. 7 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 7408:08
  • 8Nocturne No. 8 in D-Flat Major, Op. 84/802:09
  • 9Nocturne No. 9 in B Minor, Op. 9704:14
  • 10Nocturne No. 10 in E Minor, Op. 9904:54
  • 11Nocturne No. 11 in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 104/104:10
  • 12Nocturne No. 12 in E Minor, Op. 10705:26
  • 13Nocturne No. 13 in B Minor, Op. 11906:36
  • Total Runtime01:12:08

Info for Fauré: Nocturnes

With their poetry, their passonate and intimate lyricism, their refined style that gradually reveals hidden depths, the thirteen Nocturnes of Gabriel Fauré are the most significant group of works in his oeuvre for solo piano.

Composed over a period of forty-six years (between 1875 and 1821), they bear witness to the composer’s remarkable stylistic evolution. From a form of expression rooted in romanticism, to an aesthetic fully aligned with 20th-century modernity, Fauré can be said to have shaped his musical personality like a sculptor. His Nocturnes are not all of equal importance, but as a whole their diversity and development offer a perfect panorama of his art.

Éric Le Sage, one of the French piano school’s main representatives, whose many recordings for Alpha include the complete chamber music of Fauré, here interprets the repertoire closest to his heart.

Eric Le Sage, piano

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO