Jazz Songs, Vol. 1 Yusuke Shima

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 8.30
  • 1The Coconut Shell04:16
  • 2Here, There and Everywhere04:51
  • 3The Days of Wine and Roses05:35
  • 4Black Orpheus03:44
  • 5A Night in Tunisia04:05
  • 6Smoke Gets in Your Eyes04:26
  • 7Englishman in New York05:38
  • 8I Have Been Here Before03:44
  • 9Ink Blue Rhapsody (feat. Ryutaro Makino)04:36
  • 10My Favorite Things06:12
  • 11We've Only Just Begun04:56
  • 12Autumn Leaves06:45
  • 13Song for My Father04:01
  • 14A Cat Comes03:56
  • 15My Homeland02:46
  • 16What a Wonderful World03:05
  • Total Runtime01:12:36

Info for Jazz Songs, Vol. 1

Shima Yusuke plays trumpet and flugelhorn in a cool jazz Chet Baker style, but Shikou's keyboard skills are much more rambunctious and ranging. There is no doubting that he is the star of the show. The basis for his music is modern jazz, and his solos change wonderfully with rapid jumps in texture and style, while still always keeping the song in mind and never losing a Fujirock crowd, that -- let's face it -- could be prone to nap if the music goes either too esoteric or too predictable.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO