Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Keep Cool/RCA Records

Genre: R&B

Subgenre: Soul

Interpret: Lucky Daye

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Karma03:04
  • 2Paint It04:12
  • 3Real Games05:31
  • 4Misunderstood03:38
  • Total Runtime16:25

Info zu II

Singer/songwriter Lucky Daye continues to capitalize on the clamor created last year with the release of his debut single "Roll Some Mo" and his EP I. Earlier this year, the Bounce-Worthy New Orleans-native kept his wave going with the track "Karma" and now fans are sure to catch a vibe with his latest EP II. The four-track project showcases Lucky’s signature blend of R&B, funk and even hip-hop and adds to the anticipation of his upcoming album Painted.

The new EP kicks off with “Karma” and then flows into “Paint It,” where Lucky tries his hand at a range of vocal tones and offers up a few rap bars towards the end. The infectious, and perhaps the standout track of the project, “Real Games” follows, and it’s as if Lucky is at home with its mid-tempo vibe and intricate instrumentation. The EP ends with the touching ballad “Misunderstood,” and we are left wanting more. Overall, the rollout leading up the full album has proven more than effective as we are excited to hear what else this promising artist has in store.

Give Lucky Daye’s II a spin below, and be sure to add the EP to your collection from your favorite digital platform. While there’s no official release date for his debut album yet, word on the street is that Painted will drop this spring. In the meantime, catch him alongside Ella Mai as part of her The Debut Tour, which also features Kiana Ledé. The nearly sold-out tour will hit 39 cities worldwide and kicks off February 12th in Vancouver. While tickets are no longer available for any of the U.S. dates, Bouncers across the pond can still secure their seat for multiple shows in Germany, Denmark, Sweden and Norway.

Lucky Daye, vocals

Lucky Daye
is the alias of David Brown, a Los Angeles-based singer and songwriter with a solid foundation in classic soul who is stylistically a little left of center, neither retro nor commercial. Like contemporaries BJ the Chicago Kid and Daniel Caesar, he's a synthesist of traditional and progressive R&B modes, showcased on his major-label debut EP, I (2018). Before he signed a solo deal, Brown co-wrote songs for Keith Sweat, Ne-Yo, Ella Mai, and Mary J. Blige.

Born David Debrandon Brown, Lucky Daye is originally from New Orleans, Louisiana. Raised in a cult that forbade secular music, he nonetheless discovered an innate knack for singing. After his mother left the cult, Brown immersed himself in classic R&B and eventually fell particularly hard for the likes of Stevie Wonder and Rick James. Uprooted by Hurricane Katrina, he moved to Tyler, Texas, but soon relocated to Atlanta, Georgia to pursue music. He established himself as a songwriter and background vocalist, and across 2008 and 2009, landed credits on material by Keith Sweat (a handful of cuts on Just Me) and Ne-Yo ("She Got Her Own"). Brown wasn't as active the next few years -- he did write for Boyz II Men ("Believe Us") -- though he shifted gear during the latter half of the 2010s. During 2016 and 2017, he co-wrote songs released by Keke Palmer ("Enemiez"), Ella Mai ("10,000 Hours," "Down"), Trey Songz ("Song Goes Off"), and Mary J. Blige (including two tracks off Strength of a Woman), among other contemporary R&B artists. Signed as a recording artist to the RCA-supported Keep Cool label, Brown -- by then living in Los Angeles -- made his debut as Lucky Daye in 2018. First was "Little More Time," a Victoria Monet collaboration included on the soundtrack for Insecure's third season. Next came the single "Roll Some Mo," followed shortly thereafter by I, the song's parent EP. These six cuts, all written with and produced by D'Mile, prompted comparisons to Frank Ocean but also fell somewhere between comparatively soul-rooted progressives BJ the Chicago Kid and Daniel Caesar. (Andy Kellman, AMG)

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO