Entremont à la française (Remaster) Philippe Entremont

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937): Rigaudon from -Le Tombeau de Couperin-
  • 1Rigaudon from -Le Tombeau de Couperin-03:02
  • Pavane pour une infante defunte
  • 2Pavane pour une infante defunte06:43
  • Alborada del gracioso from -Miroirs-
  • 3Alborada del gracioso from -Miroirs-06:36
  • The Girl with the Flaxen Hair
  • 4The Girl with the Flaxen Hair02:09
  • Reverie
  • 5Reverie03:43
  • Scherzo-valse from -Pieces pittoresques-
  • 6Scherzo-valse from -Pieces pittoresques-04:15
  • Gymnopedie No. 1
  • 7Gymnopedie No. 103:10
  • Gymnopedie No. 2
  • 8Gymnopedie No. 202:55
  • Gymnopedie No. 3
  • 9Gymnopedie No. 302:48
  • Nocturne No. 6 in D-Flat Major, Op. 63
  • 10Nocturne No. 6 in D-Flat Major, Op. 6309:08
  • Impromptu No. 3 in A-Flat Major, Op. 34
  • 11Impromptu No. 3 in A-Flat Major, Op. 3404:21
  • Toccata from -Trois Pieces-, FP 48
  • 12Toccata from -Trois Pieces-, FP 4802:05
  • Total Runtime50:55

Info zu Entremont à la française (Remaster)

In 1958 Entremont’s debut concerto recordings for Columbia Masterworks of the Grieg A minor and Rachmaninoff Rhapsody on a Theme by Paganini helped put the 23-year-old pianist on the international map. Generations of American music lovers grew up with the Entremont/Ormandy Rachmaninoff 1st and 4th, Saint-Saëns 2nd and 4th, Ravel G major, Liszt 1st and 2nd Concertos and Falla’s Nights in the Gardens of Spain, plus the pianist’s highly regarded collaborations with Leonard Bernstein and the New York Philharmonic in the Tchaikovsky 1st, Rachmaninoff 2nd, and Bartók’s 2nd and 3rd Concertos.

Entremont is the featured soloist in the Concerto for Piano and Wind Instruments and Capriccio for Piano and Orchestra included in the label’s composer-supervised Stravinsky series, along with composer-led performances of concertos by Milhaud and Jolivet. For keyboard scintillation and ebulliance, collectors will welcome Entremont’s long unavailable Khachaturian Concerto and Liszt Hungarian Fantasia with Seiji Ozawa leading the New Philharmonia Orchestra, and a complete survey of Saint-Saëns’ works for piano and orchestra with L’Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse under Michel Plasson.

Philippe Entremont, piano

Digitally remastered

Philippe Entremont
Born in Reims on June 7, 1934, Entremont studied at first with his musician parents (his mother was a pianist, his father a conductor), and then with Marguerite Long. As a teenager at the Paris Conservatoire, Entremont won many prizes, and, at sixteen, became a Laureate at the International Long/Thibaud Competition. The following year he began his major career, starting with a top prize in the Brussels Queen Elisabeth Competition, and subsequent tours through Europe, the United States and South America. He made his conducting debut on disc in 1968 directing the Collegium Musicum of Paris from the piano in Mozart’s Concertos Nos. 13 and 17, increasing his podium profile in later life as music director of the New Orleans Symphony (1980–86), principal conductor (1986–88) and music director (1988–89) of the Denver Symphony. He currently serves as Principal Guest Conductor for the Shanghai Broadcasting Symphony Orchestra and is Conductor Laureate of the Vienna Chamber Orchestra and the Israel Chamber Orchestra.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO