The Return Of The Spectacular Spinning Songbook (Live) Elvis Costello

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1I Hope You're Happy Now03:14
  • 2Heart Of The City 02:21
  • 3Mystery Dance 02:04
  • 4Radio Radio 02:35
  • 5Everyday I Write The Book 05:00
  • 6God Give Me Strength 06:33
  • 7Watching The Detectives 06:51
  • 8Tear Off Your Own Head (It's A Doll Revolution) 03:43
  • 9Out Of Time 04:59
  • 10I Want You 08:38
  • 11Stella Hurt 06:43
  • 12All Grown Up 04:44
  • 13Lipstick Vogue 04:24
  • 14Man Out Of Time 04:54
  • 15National Ransom 04:03
  • 16(What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding 05:18
  • Total Runtime01:16:04

Info for The Return Of The Spectacular Spinning Songbook (Live)

Für Begeisterung sorgten Elvis Costello und seine Band The Imposters auf ihrer “Spinning Songbook“-Tour im Herbst 2011 durch die USA. Am 3. April 2012 erscheinen 16 Mitschnitte aus den beiden “Spinning Songbook“-Konzerten vom 11. und 12. Mai 2011 in Los Angeles auf dem Live-Album “The Return Of The Spectacular Spinning Songbook“.

“Halb Rockshow, halb Gameshow“, schrieb der “Rolling Stone“ damals über Costellos “Spinning Songbook“-Tour. Auf der Bühne stand ein riesiges Glücksrad mit 40 Songtiteln aus Costellos gesamtem Live-Repertoire. Klassiker wie “Alison“ waren dabei, aber auch rare Songs wie “Turpentine“ von 2008. Typische Costello´sche “Angry-Young-Man“-Hymnen, irische Folkballaden, Soul-Cover, ein großartiges Potpourri.

Ausgewählte Fans betraten die Bühne, setzten das Rad in Bewegung, und der Spaß ging los. Während Costello und die Imposters “ihren Song“ spielten, gab´s einen Cocktail oder sie konnten in einem Go-Go-Cage dazu tanzen – was sich viele nicht nehmen ließen!

Exzellent gemischtes Material aus mehreren Dekaden Costellos. Stunden der Heiterkeit, toller Musikalität und größter Freude. Ein essentieller Rundumschlag.

Elvis Costello
began working as a professional musician 35 years ago, shortly after the release of his first album, “My Aim Is True”. He has made more than 27 studio records, three live albums and numerous guest appearances on stage, studio and screen as well as working as a record producer, bit-part actor and composing music for television drama and dance performance.

He has toured the world with The Attractions, The Imposters and the pianist, Steve Nieve, performing with symphony and jazz orchestras as well as in solo performance. His catalogue of songs includes collaborations with Paul McCartney, Allen Toussaint and Burt Bacharach with whom he won a Grammy for “I Still Have That Other Girl” from their 1998 collaboration, Painted From Memory. Costello’s songs have been recorded by George Jones, Chet Baker, Johnny Cash, Roy Orbison, Dusty Springfield and Robert Wyatt.

Elvis Costello and The Attractions were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2003. In the same year he was awarded ASCAP’s prestigious Founder’s Award. His last record was 2010s National Ransom, produced by T-Bone Burnett. Between 2008 and 2010, Costello was the host of twenty episodes of the interview and music show, “Spectacle” on the Sundance Channel.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO